top of page

Week 10

Our guest lecturer on Monday was Sofia Auranen who is an old student from Laurea. She was there to create self-confidence to us and encourage us for our life decisions. She told very inspiring story of her life e.g. how she manage to get superior position in Kakkugalleria and how she just quit her job for travelling and working in Australia and South-America. I have done the same thing once. I just quit my job and left to Stockholm, Sweden. That doesn't sound so exciting than South-America but it was one of my best decisions to leave and see something else. She really put me think about my life, my goals and my future. What I want? What is my dream? I am also going to abroad to Paris for five months all by myself and I am a little bit nervous and scared but I am sure that it will be the one of the best experiences of my life!

Second lecturer was Hanna Sirama who have her own startup business concerning about dogs and their owners... I don't want to expose more. You'll see! We did a little project for Hannas business and thought ideas for websites, marketing etc..

We have our project with DigiPeople Studio and on Wednesday we had an opportunity to get to know their workplace. Pekka was received us and showed and told who is doing what and where. The office wasn't very big but still they can do everything there (filming, picturing, recording..). The feeling was very welcoming and we also met Pekkas wife, Camilla, who have her own startup business, Emotion Tracker. Emotion Tracker help you to understand your feelings (why I am angry or sad?). Camilla was a wonderful person and the whole idea sounds interesting. I am so glad that we can help her and do her job a bit easier.

I have to say that I fell in love with that skatebordswing!

On Thusday we had our presentations concearning about Hannas project but first we had a lecture about sports brands. Our guest lecturer PhD Arto Kuuluvainen from M3 Research teached us what is sports branding and business. He told how different sportclubs, companys (Red Bull) or just your image effects your sport carrier e.g if every magazines write about some scandals which concern about you, your value in sports can be huge regardless are you the best athlete or not. Also business in sports depends about sportsclubs (e.g HIFK-KÄRPÄT) how they advertise or do they have big sponsores.


Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page