top of page

Week 12

I think that this Monday was the most inspiring day at whole fall semester. When our lecturer Jaakko Alasaarela from ZEF kept his spoke, the whole class was silent. They just listening his speak about "belive your dreams" or "you can do anything, don't give up!" which put everybody to think about their future and dreams. He told us some of his backround how he wasn't so good at school and how he decide to do something with his life and now his is CEO at ZEF. He didn't gave up.

I can really say that Jaakko spoke from his heart and it was pleasure to met him.

Here is a simple thing what you can try to get your dreams:

1. Think which are your biggest dreams. Now you can really think BIG!

2. Write down your dreams

3. Choose couple of your dreams what you have written down

4. Write down those dreams everyday

This will help you to assimilate your dreams and fight for those much harder.

Then was Camilla Tuominen's turn. I have told about her at my previous post and she is the person

who is behind the Emotion Tracker. Emotion Tracker is an application which helps you to recognice your fealings why you are sad or happy or angry. I really want to try this application because I think very much about things. Sometimes much more than it is necessary so it would be interesting to write down my feelings and thoughts and try to analyse those.

Camilla is super. She is full of positive energy, ideas and her attitude of this modern world is incredible. One of her sentences which really stoped me was "I am never hurried". WHO IS NEVER HURRIED! I am all the time. Stress is horrible. I don't have enought time... But wait, is that really life if you are all the time stressed and hurried? Well not that kind of life what I want to live. I am young, I want to travel, see the world and get the greadest experiences. Maybe I have to write those things down.

Camillas step by step drawing from fear to inspiration

Thursday was a tricky day. Our subjects were about SEO and Freshdesk. I don't know why but this kind of subjects are always hard for me to understand. SEO is already familiar to me but I can refresh my knowledge. There can be two different search results: organic or paid. Successful SEO will have relevant, carefully select, keywords which help customer to find your websites and the biggest SEO is Google.

I can give couple of reasons why SEO is useful:

1. Build trust and credibility

2. It turns the spotlight on

3. There is worldwide use of search engine

Second subject, Freshdesk, is a customer support platform which help provide better customer experiences. Handling contacts is faster and easier and the information is available for all customers. There is easy to sing in and create a platform.

One example how Freshdesk inbox helps work team:

1. Every request which have sent to your email becomes a ticket in your helpdesk

2. You can classify and prioritize tickets

3. Select the right person in your team to take care of ticket

Now everybody don't answer to the same ticket because all can see who is working with it. You can also see the status of ticket (done, unfinished...)


Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page